Play with me

Play with me by gomagoti
Play with me, a photo by gomagoti on Flickr.

I want my boy to have a dog, or maybe two or three

He’ll learn from them much easier than he would learn from me.

A dog will show him how to love and bear no grudge or hate,

I’m not so good at that myself but dogs will do it straight.

I want my boy to have a dog to be his pal and friend

So he may learn that friendship is faithful till the end.

There never yet has been a dog who learned to double cross

Nor catered to you when you won then dropped you when you lost.

-Marty Hale

Leave a Reply

