beware belligerent bird with big beak

Thanks to Avanti & Katja,I have been trying my hand more and more at black and whites.

This yellow hornbill acosted me in Tshokwane at Kruger,whilst I waited for the other half to come out of the loo. He (the hornbill,not the other half!) was totally fearless,even going so far as to dive-bomb threaten me when I refused to share my biscuits with him.

His antics had one major downside though-they attracted a rock hen,so that when I finally got up and he moved in to clear up the crumbs,he had a shadow tagging closely along that he had to share with.

Leave a Reply

